Day 3 – pure facts

We have all arrived safely to Nairobi. I’m full of impressions. Everything is so far very quick, we have organized program by our local lovely lady called Sharon.

I was looking forward to meet the team I’ve been only hearing on the phone for the last 3 months. I have to say, I feel very good in their company, everyone’s so different (15 people from 12 countries) but we still laugh at the same things. You know that feeling, when you’ve just met someone and you feel like you’ve known each other for ages – this is how I feel.

A bit about Nairobi. It’s a very busy city, very fast developing. Everywhere you can see new infrastructure building. The traffic is very heavy, you can easily spend 4 hours in taxi from airport to our hotel, that normally takes around 20-30 minutes (experience of my colleagues). Walking alone not recommended. It’s very green, trees and flowers everywhere. And the sky, I love the sky, it’s exactly the same as in the Simpsons πŸ™‚ I’ll write more about Nairobi once I’ll explore it a bit better.

Now about work. We are working on 4 different projects. My one is very IT. Those who know me can guess, how confident I feel in IT field and how much knowledge I have about it. Fortunately enough it is compensated by experience of my team mates – Dominic from Ireland and HS from Singapore, more gossips about them later πŸ™‚ Tomorrow, we’ll have a first big presentation in front of our clients, which is basically a university – Strathmore university plus there will be people from Ministry of Education and Ministry of Information and Communication and representatives of various hubs. Cross the fingers for us.

Pictures are in progress, so far I cannot get my laptop read the memory card – that’s about my IT skills πŸ™‚

I’ll post more about my impressions, just need to find the time to realize them and digest everything πŸ™‚ Good night

One thought on “Day 3 – pure facts

Leave a Reply

